Almost finished with the tutorial & I am working on a new bead embroidery piece!

door sieradenvanbianc

Yes I finally finished the graphics today of the tutorial and now it just has to be tested…

I do hope that I can launch it this saturday… but I can’t promise it!

In between I began on a new bead embroidery project… It’s going to be a necklace that will be made of loose components…

The name I chose for the necklace is going to be Pebbles… Although you would think I called it after the shape… I actually thought about that lovely babygirl in the cartoon The Flintstones!

The pendant is quite large I guess… the cabs are made of stone that you usually use in mosaics… but why not use them in bead embroidery? It has a flat back… Just a tad thicker on the side… But that doesn’t matter to me 😀

I used 8/0 seedbeads for bezeling them… and 11/0 seedbeads to close them.

When I bezeled them apart from eachother I wanted them to be together so I glued them down on another piece of backing and stitch them on to that… Then a lovely genuine leather was placed as finish… I didn’t take a picture of that… But that will come later!

On the sides I used 15/0  seedbeads of 3 in a row because the side that you have to bead was quite thick and I couldn’t do it any other way… But it looks very nice!

The pendant piece…

HSB-008 - 'Pebbles'' A klein

HSB-008 - 'Pebbles'' B klein

On the next picture you can see that I left the middle open…

HSB-008 - 'Pebbles' C klein

I had to order some more 8/0 and 15/0  seedbeads… Otherwise I can’t finish the necklace… They shipped today so I do hope they are here tomorrow or saturday!

I will keep you guys updated about the tutorial and the necklace!

See you next time ^_^

Bianc