Free tutorial in the making and I started with a short goldsmith course! ^_^

door sieradenvanbianc

Hai guys,

I believe I promised you for a while back that I would make a free tutorial… but I was doubting about what I should make… this past week I’ve been trying out a few things and came up with something…

I’m going to keep it a secret for now because it’s just in it’s begin fase…

Here’s a hint:  it’s got a 14 mm rivoli as center, some cute 2 mm glass pearls and superduo’s… There are more beads involved of course ^_^

That’s it for the tutorial!

And my other news… Since a few weeks I started a short goldsmith course! And I am soooo excited about it! Although I started with some test material… I do want it to be good!

Here’s a picture of the project I’m working on :

2013-02-26 010-a

In my first lesson I carved the design on a piece of brass and started to saw.

Les 3 B

In the third lesson I was finished sawing and now had to start with filing and sanding.

Here you see the side of the project that is filed and sanded.
Here you see the side of the project that is filed and sanded.

After lesson five, I’m finished with the filing and sanding of it… In the next lesson I will start with polishing and maybe start with soldering!

I’m looking forward to my next lesson! It’s only ten lessons for this time… So I do hope to finish it ^_^

Well, that’s it for now! I do hope you enjoyed the pictures!

I will keep you guys updated about the tutorial… And when it’s finished you can find it on my new tutorial website!

See you next time 🙂

Bianc